Terminal Information for Sydney Airport (SYD)

There are three terminals at Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport. The terminals at Sydney Airport are separated as such:

  • T1 International Terminal - International flights depart from T1. International airlines and Qantas flights QF001 - 399 are serviced at T1 from 4 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • T2 Domestic Terminal - Domestic airlines are found at the T2 terminal and is operational from 4 a.m. to 11 p.m. Airlines that operate from T2 include Virgin Australia, Jetstar, Regional Express (Rex), Aeropelican, Air Link, Big Sky Express, OzJet and Qantas flights QF1600 and above.
  • T3 Qantas Terminal - Qantas flights QF0400 - 1599 operate from T3.

Transfer Between Terminals at Sydney Airport

Transfers between terminals can be quite daunting for first time travellers to Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport. Follow the instructions on this page and instructions from airline staff when exiting the aircraft.

Transfers between T2, T3 and T1

For transfers between the domestic T2 and T3 terminals and the T1 international terminal, you should allow yourself some more time to reach your destination as a runway separates the terminals. The airport does provide shuttle bus services between terminals, or taxi and train services are also available.

Qantas passengers and Qantas codeshare and OneWorld partners have access to a shuttle bus service that operates between terminals every 10 minutes.

Transfers between Domestic T2 and T3 Terminals

Transfers between the domestic T2 and T3 terminals are fairly straight forward. The terminals are walking distance apart and clearly marked signs along pedestrian walkways make transfers between the T2 and T3 terminals easy.

Download our free App

Access to travel deals in the palm of your hand

Webjet's Destination Guides