National Parks of Australia

Kakadu National Park

Kakadu National Park in the Northern Territory, is one of the few sites on the World Heritage list for both outstanding cultural and natural universal values.

Located 120 kilometres west of Darwin, covering 19,800 square kilometres, is world renowned for its great natural beauty and sweeping landscapes.

It has an incredible diversity of flora and fauna, with more than 60 species of mammals, 289 species of birds (more than a quarter of all Australian bird species), 132 species of reptiles, 25 species of frogs, 55 species of freshwater fish and over 10 000 species of insects.

The plentiful natural resources of Kakadu have supported human habitation for at least 25 000 years and possibly as many as 60,000 years.

Blue Mountains

The Blue Mountains has it all - breathtaking views, rugged tablelands, sheer cliffs, deep, inaccessible valleys and swamps teeming with life.

The Greater Blue Mountains area was recognised as globally significant, becoming World Heritage listed in 2000.

It consists of 1.03 million hectares of densely forested landscape on a sandstone plateau 60 to 180 kilometres inland from central Sydney, New South Wales. It is equal in area to almost one third of Belgium, or double the size of Brunei.

Download our free App

Access to travel deals in the palm of your hand

Webjet's Destination Guides